Manage Registrations Page

Manage Registrations provides that ability so select people for registration, and when allowed, cancelation.

Registration

On Manage Registrations, users can choose to register themselves or a colleague. The list contains the members of the user's primary affiliation and is sorted by last name. The list of colleagues for registration can show different people and be sorted differently through development effort.

The Event is setup to allow colleague registration


Editing

On Manage Registrations, when an event is set up to allow editing, users can edit:

  • A registration made for themselves.
  • A registration others have made for them.
  • Registrations they've made for others.

After the event modification cutoff date has passed, users can no longer edit registrations they've made.

If the Event Modification Cut Off Date is not set in Staff View, users can no longer edit registrations after the Web Registration End Date has passed. 

The list of colleague registrations that can be edited contains the members of the user's primary affiliation they have registered and is sorted by last name. The list of registrations can show different people and be sorted differently through development effort.

When users click to edit, they are taken to the first step in the registration process.

Cancellation

On Manage Registrations, when an event is set up to allow cancellation, users can cancel:

  • A registration made for themselves.
  • A registration others have made for them.
  • Registrations they've made for others.

After the event modification cutoff date has passed, users can no longer cancel registrations.

If the Event Modification Cut Off Date is not set in Staff View, users can no longer cancel registrations after the Web Registration End Date has passed. 

The list of colleague registrations that can be cancelled contains the members of the user's primary affiliation they have registered and is sorted by last name. The list of registrations can show different people and be sorted differently through development effort.

Cancellation with No Fees

When users click to cancel, they are shown a dialog box making sure they want to cancel which they must confirm. Once users confirm, they are taken to Checkout.

Cancellation with Fees

When users click to cancel, they are shown a dialog box letting them know that there are fees for cancellation which they must confirm. Once users confirm, they are taken to Checkout.

Page Information

Page/apex/manageregistrations
Manage Registrations
Controller NameManageRegistrationsController
TemplateRegistrationTemplate
HeadingManageRegistrations
DescriptionAddEditOrCancel

Cards on the Page

Select Myself Or Others
Choose A Colleague2
Attendee To Edit Cancel